Touring Korea with Dave

Dave was one of the first people I met when I landed in Ulsan in 2003. Along with a small M.I.T. crew, we toured all over the place. One of the many field trips was to the Cheongdo International Bullfighting Festival. It wasn’t particularly international but it was certainly interesting.

88800152
Dave at the Cheongdo International Bullfighting Festival

Another field trip was to Jinhae on the south coast to see cherry blossoms in full bloom. This required an overnight stay in Busan, in what was I believe all of our first experience staying at a love motel. The walls were very thin.

Dave - Jinhae 2004
Dave at the Jinhae Cherry Blossom Festival

 

One thought on “Touring Korea with Dave

  1. JT

    I remember Dave telling me about that Jinhae trip. He met a bunch of people that he graduated Lakehead with. It was one of those “small world” stories that always sticks in my mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

